Pedro Hiltbrand

The CRG official team is ready to take the field on the Mika Salo circuit in Finland, with Hiltbrand, Bortoleto and Galli in OK, and the new entries Gallo and Hakalehto in OKJ.

It’s time for the great final of the season in international karting, with the awaited meetings of the World Championship for the OK and OK Junior classes in Alähärma, Finland, from September 8th and the KZ World Championship and KZ2 International Super Cup in Lonato, Italy, on September 22nd.

These two FIA Championships are the full expression of this sport at worldwide level, with the participation of the most important factories, the most competitive teams and the most ambitious drivers looking for a future as professionals in motorsport.

The first of these two meetings is scheduled on the Mika Salo circuit in Alähärma this weekend, for the two direct drive OK and OK Junior categories, where over 200 drivers (91 in OK and 113 in OK Junior) will race on the characteristic Finnish track, 1.200 metres long.

The CRG official team will line up Pedro Hiltbrand, Gabriel Bortoleto and Olin Vieira Galli in OK, and Paolo Gallo and the Finnish Aatu Hakalehto in OK Junior. The recent European Championship highlighted the CRG drivers’ great competitiveness, proved also by the latest tests done at the end of August. The drivers’ ambitions are high in both classes and all the racing team worked hard to play the lead role on track.

The drivers’ expectations:

Gabriel Bortoleto (OK): “The World Championship is the most important race of the season and our goal is maximizing the work done during this year. We made some positive tests on this track and we’ll be competitive for sure. I am concentrated and prepared for this race that will probably be the last one in OK for me, before make an experience in KZ2 and then move to car races. I have come a long way with CRG, full of successes: from the Mini until now, always together. I would really like to make a good result this weekend, both for my karting record of achievements and for the excellent work that the team made with me.”

Pedro Hiltbrand (OK): “We have the technical potential and the experience to play a lead role this weekend. We reached an excellent performance level with our Iame engine, introducing several evolutions during the season. At last week’s tests, our chassis adapted very well to the track’s features too. There will be many drivers able to win and we’ll have to look after every technical detail during all the stages of the race, but we have a good feeling and I’m sure we’ll make an excellent race.”

The time schedule:

Friday 6th September: qualifying practices.
Saturday 7th September: qualifying heats.
Sunday 8th September: qualifying heats and finals since 3.00 pm.

Live Timing and Live Streaming on


Press Office CRG SpA
September 4th 2019



1984: Joern HAASE (DNK), FK 135cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Komet / Dunlop
1984: Gabriele TARQUINI (ITA), FC 125cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Balen / Dunlop
1985: Mike WILSON (GBR), FK 135cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Komet / Dunlop
1985: Piermario CANTONI (ITA), FC 125cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Balen / Dunlop
1988: Mike WILSON (GBR), FK 135 cc CRG / Komet / Dunlop
1988: Emmanuel COLLARD (FRA), F. Super 100 CRG / Rotax / Dunlop
1989: Mike WILSON (GBR), FK 135cc CRG / Komet / Dunlop
1989: Gianluca GIORGI (ITA), FC 125cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Kalì / Dunlop
1990: Jan MAGNUSSEN (DNK), FK 135 cc CRG / Rotax / Bridgestone
1990: Danilo ROSSI (ITA), FA 100cc CRG / Rotax / Dunlop
1992: Danilo ROSSI (ITA), FK 135cc CRG / Rotax / Dunlop
1992: Danilo ROSSI (ITA), FC 125cc CRG / Pavesi / Dunlop
1993: Alessandro PICCINI (ITA), FC 125cc CRG Kalì-Kart / Pavesi / Dunlop
1994: Alessandro MANETTI (ITA), FSA 100cc CRG / Rotax / Vega
1997: Danilo ROSSI (ITA), FSA 100cc CRG / CRG / Dunlop
1999: Danilo ROSSI (ITA), FSA 100cc CRG / CRG / Dunlop
2001: Vitantonio LIUZZI (ITA), FSA 100cc CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone
2002: Giedo VAN DER GARDE (NLD), FSA 100cc CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone
2003: Wade Grant CUNNINGHAM (NZL), FA 100cc CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone
2009: Arnaud KOZLINSKI (FRA), SKF 125cc CRG / Maxter / Bridgestone
2010: Nyck DE VRIES (NLD), KF2 125cc Zanardi / Parilla / Dunlop
2011: Nyck DE VRIES (NLD), KF1 125cc Zanardi / Parilla / Bridgestone
2011: Matthew GRAHAM (GBR), U18 125cc Zanardi / WKE / LeCont
2013: Max VERSTAPPEN (NLD), KZ 125cc CRG / TM / Bridgestone
2013: Tom JOYNER (GBR), KF 125cc Zanardi / TM / Vega
2015: Pex JORRIT (NLD), KZ 125cc CRG / TM / Bridgestone
2016: Paolo DE CONTO (ITA), KZ 125cc CRG / TM / Vega
2016: Pedro HILTBRAND (ESP), OK 125 cc CRG / Parilla / Vega
2017: Paolo DE CONTO (ITA), KZ 125cc CRG / TM / Bridgestone
2017: Danny KEIRLE (GBR), OK 125cc Zanardi / Parilla / LeCont